Valentine’s Day

I have a dilemma with my boyfriend. It seems that he remembers EVERYTHING I say. For Valentine’s Day, he bought me a bouquet of roses and lilies because he remembered lilies were my favorite, though I don’t really remember saying that until maybe two days ago when I saw some in the grocery store I like (and he ordered my Valentine’s flowers weeks ago). But, we do live together and we’ve been together a little over a year, so it’s possible I’ve mentioned it. The gesture was sweet just the same.

Here’s my dilemma. I don’t remember anything! I can’t remember the stuff that I’ve told him I like. I can’t remember the stuff that he’s mentioned in passing that he likes, which makes me a terrible present-buyer. I did do pretty fantastic at Christmas, but only because I stumbled upon a website that makes clocks (his favorite collectible other than cars) out of Formula 1 discarded parts (his favorite sport and yes, racing is a sport). But for Valentine’s, I bought him a waffle maker so he’ll stop complaining about the Eggo’s I buy. I’m a true romantic, I know.

So, I’m thinking I’m going to have to start a boyfriend notebook and secretly write down all of these things he idly mentions that he likes so I can look as savvy as him when I’m giving gifts. Cause really, I’m not.

Fingers crossed I mentioned my favorite kind of diamond cut in passing ;)Image

Leave a Reply

